I Could Be Arguing In My Spare Time

This new alternative to Twitter, Dyalogues, reminds me of how I love a good argument.

Dyalogues are online conversations between exactly two people. It’s like blogging and tweeting back and forth with another person, about a topic that you want to discuss with each other and share with the world. Dyaloguers can debate politics, review a movie together, or even interview each other. The best part is that you have total control over the pace and whom you dyalogue with.

Via Neatorama who points to the Dyalogues About Us page which shows how it works.

I used to Twitter but got bored with it a few months ago and haven’t missed it at all. This looks interesting though so maybe I’ll give it a try.

4 Comments

  1. Geez. I can get that with my mom, anytime, at no cost, unless you count my high blood pressure, tight neck, shoulders and stomach and frayed nerves.

    • I don’t think this is all arguments, Vicki, although as long as it wasn’t “automatic nay-saying” that might be fun too. LOL

  2. Thank you, TRO. Just a note: the dyalogues don’t necessarily have to be argumentative. We have a reviews section where most of the conversation is amicable…remember when Siskel and Ebert would agree on a movie? 😉

    We look forward to you and Vicki checking us out – maybe you can even dyalogue with each other.

    • It does sound intriguing, Jason, so I will be checking it out. Thanks for the comment.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    January 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Dec   Feb »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics