It’s Cold Out Today, So Here’s Something To Keep You Warm

Bonus

Had a busy weekend here. First the neighbor’s annual Halloween party which, as usual, resulted in me staggering home after drinking way to much. Fortunately it’s only about 150 feet to my house so in 11 years I’ve never gotten lost.

Then Saturday night was Trick or Treating and I stayed home while loving wife and some other loving wives took the kids out for the great candy search. I gave out candy and, unlike prior years, was very busy, getting up and down from the couch. We had about 50 kids I guess which may not sound like much but was about 40 more than we usually have. They kept interrupting Beowulf though which annoyed me.

Sunday I mowed our grass leaves and got the yard spiffy for the coming winter. I’ll have to mow them again though as we still have a ton of trees that don’t seem to want to let go just yet.

What else?

Let’s see.

Obama is tanking in the polls, faster than the Titans are dropping in the standings. Yeah, yeah, they beat Jacksonville, but big wow. Any Given Sunday and all that. They still suck.

Speaking of Obama tanking, here’s a great line about his whining about, well, everything and everybody.

Obama’s skin was any thinner, he’d have a reservoir tip on the top of his head.

I think all the guys will get that, not sure about the gals.

What else?

If you tax them they will leave What is so fricken hard to understand about that?

Hmmm.

Oh yes . . .

Boobies getting squeezed on TV. No, it’s not the Playboy Channel. It’s a breast-cancer self-exam awareness thing. That’s good, but really shouldn’t they show it on a network that has actual viewers like, say, Fox? Or the Playboy Channel.

Funny joke.

Do you know that when a woman wears a leather dress, a man’s heart beats quicker, his throat gets dry, he gets weak in the knees, and he begins to think irrationally???

Ever wonder why?

It’s because she smells like a new golf bag.

I don’t golf, so maybe it just reminds me of the rich Corinthian leather in new cars.

Speaking of Trick or Treaters, people seem surprised that the kids were saying thank you. My brother in law said the same thing on his Facebook page and I noticed that all the kids visiting my house were polite too. Thing is, they always have been at my house and I figured it was just the way things were in the South which is where my brother in law and I both live, although different parts.

Oh, and speaking of Halloween. I went to the party as a doctor with real lab coat and dark grey scrubs and black long-sleeved mock turtleneck t-shirt. Loving wife said it was my attempt to be Dr. McDreamy from that moronic Grey’s Anatomy show. As if. If I were going to be a doctor it would be Dr. Cox from Scrubs. Mostly for the name, but also because he is funnier than hell.

No, it was my being “Dr. Kevorkian, End of Life Therapist,” with the words and the Obamacare emblem expertly sewn on the coat by loving wife.

I was a hit at the party . . . with conservatives . . . and I annoyed several liberals which was an added bonus.

Well, that’s it.  See ya later.

Oh, hat-tip to Theo for the beach pic.

3 Comments

  1. The least you could do for your conservative blog-land buddies is to show a pic’ of you as Dr. K. Oh, wait…I guess that would have to be from the neck, down, wouldn’t it. Well, the stuff on the lab coat is what I’m aiming for.

  2. Not much in the way of trick or treaters by me. It’s a short street stuck between a couple of long streets – never had many since I moved here. And I always buy enough candy for an army. Oh well. Yeah – a pic would be good! I agree. 🙂

  3. Yes, we need to see a pic of you as Dr. K! Why has no new blogs been entered? This is funny stuff!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    November 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     1
    2345678
    9101112131415
    16171819202122
    23242526272829
    30  


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics