Something Serious

This video makes you think, and if you have children maybe tear-up a little. I have three sons and two of them are grown and it’s true every now and then I regret not being more patient with them. More understanding. Especially with my oldest who is like oil to my water on many occasions. Still I guess it’s never too late to learn and I still have time to do things better with my youngest. And even with the other two.

Hat-tip to the lovely brunette Kristina.

1 Comment

  1. I don’t have any children, but I have an elderly mom who increasingly asks the same question she asked moments earlier, says the same thing she said moments earlier, or…this gets to me the most…says something that I know isn’t true, I know she knows better, and if I’m feeling too impatient, I will correct her. That is the wrong and unloving thing to do. She isn’t yet *non compos* but she’s moving that way, and we’re very sad to see it happening.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

