The 2009 Zagat Fast-Food Survey

center_piece

Is here.

Best burger is the In N Out Burger. I’ve never had one so I don’t know, but what I can’t believe is that Whataburger is Number 5 behind Burger King, McDonalds, and Wendy’s. Wendy’s? Are they crazy? I’ve eaten a ton of Whataburgers and there is no way they don’t at least come in second behind In N Out and even that I find hard to believe.

They also rate the best full-service fast food places which I didn’t even know existed.  Aren’t “full-service” and “fast food” contradictory?

Anyway, check them out and see if you agree with their ratings.

1 Comment

  1. The last time I ate a Whataburger will remain the last time; I had always liked them, before, but that time, I almost cried for the horse that had died.

    In N Out burgers are good, old-fashioned burgers. You get a hamburger or a cheeseburger, or a double burger (I think). They are not large, and you won’t find a triple meat-bacon-mushroom-four cheese-cup o’ mayo’ burger there. They don’t try to compete with the other chains; they just keep making simple burgers the way they did, when I was a kid. The potatoes are washed, peeled and cut, right there in the kitchen, before frying. Everything is freshly made, and the employees are helpful and friendly.

    If you really like the humungous burgers, you probably would find In N Out boring, but you would be hard pressed to beat the value.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    June 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « May   Jul »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    2930  


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics