Archie Choose Veronica

archiepaper_800

Well duh, like there was any other choice.

Archie Andrews — who spent decades in high school, flirting with girl-next-door Betty Cooper and heiress-next-door Veronica Lodge — is getting married.

“I am so excited, I am getting Married to Archie. There is so much to do, so many plans to make. I wonder if Betty wants to be my Maid of Honor? I bet she is so happy for me!” Veronica writes on her blog.

Yup, Archie is marrying Veronica, breaking Betty’s heart.

“I am so sad, I don’t even know what to say,” Betty writes on her blog.

Betty has months to dry her tears. The marriage issue is due to arrive at comic stores in August and on newsstands in September, according to publisher Archie Comic Publications (archiecomics.com).

Rich, hot, and brunette. What more could a guy ask for?

3 Comments

  1. Oh he’ll be sorry. Veronica has always cared more about herself than any other living thing. (I said living!)

  2. I agree with BetteJo. In answer to your question, “What more could a guy ask for?”: A brain helps, and an honest, caring heart is always good. And I hope ol’ Archie has come into some money of his own, ’cause Veronica isn’t going to be satisfied with cheap wines or pizza and beer.

    Come to think of it, those don’t do anything for me, either! šŸ˜®

  3. Why doesn’t anyone ever hate Archie? What is more self-centered and shallow than stringing 2 girls along for years! what kind of a message is this teaching children? That woman should not have any self-respect? They should have both dumped him im glad the good girl managed to escape a marriage with someone like Archie


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    May 2009
    M T W T F S S
    « Apr   Jun »
     123
    45678910
    11121314151617
    18192021222324
    25262728293031


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics