Buffalo River Home

I first heard this song while on a trip with some buddies of mine – Chuck, Eddie, and Rick – to New Orleans for some Baton Rouge for an Ole Miss-LSU football game that I barely remember. I do remember that after the game, which was so fricken cold only the rum I was drinking kept me from freezing to death, we went to a strip club where I got my picture taken on the back of a motorcycle with some Playboy Bunny or Penthouse Pet who was being featured there. I lost the picture but I remember how she felt.

She felt good.  Very good.

Hey, we were parked in the club and I had to hold on tight dammit. Safety first I always say.

BTW, me and Eddie and Chuck and Rick and some others, individually or in groups, tore through the cotton fields and bus shelters of the South and on down to the Mississippi Delta many a time. Not a bad way to grow-up in my humble opinion.

1 Comment

  1. Actually it was Ole Miss vrs LSU in Baton Rouge.
    A fun trip indeed.

    Coldest I’ve ever been at a football game.

    Yes, strip club was fun !!!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

