Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas

Since tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, I thought I would list some of the most popular gift ideas for men and women.

For Women:

Flowers.

12kissesbouquet

Chocolates. Preferably Godiva.

chocolate-1

A romantic dinner at a “hard to get reservations” place.

valentines-day-dinner

Taking her to a chick flick and pretending to enjoy it.

dancing460

A carriage ride, with champagne in tall glasses.

carriage-ride-in-new-york-small1

Maybe a day at a spa.  You know, some “me” time for her.

spa_full

Or if you really feel like spending some dough.

Diamonds.  Jared, or even better, Tiffany.

heart_diamond_mesh_bracelet

Or even a romantic cruise.

valentines_day_cruise_in_new_york

All of these, while not guaranteed to win her heart, are certainly worthy efforts. As you can see it takes some work, acting skills, and cash, but by doing so you can avoid that messy “Sally’s husband did this and that and all I got was this stupid card from Walgreens” situation.

It’s a complicated minefield, but navigable.

Men, on the other hand, are simple creatures.  We don’t want or need much.  So forget the cards, dinner, movies, jewelry, horse and buggy, and candy.  We don’t even want that new power drill or the complete DVD collection of Clint Eastwood movies*.

No, if you go to that much thought you are probably wasting your money. And since I care about my women readers I thought I would help you out by cluing you in on the Number 1 Valentine’s Day gift idea – as determined by a worldwide poll – for men.

For Men:

os

See, no fuss and only a little muss.

Don’t bother thanking me. You’re welcome.

*The Clint Eastwood DVD collection was a close second.

Hat-tip to Theo for the button photo.

3 Comments

  1. You didn’t include a new set of really cool Santoku knives for the ladies. I exceedingly happy with that for Valentine’s Day…on the other hand, I have been married almost 22 years.

  2. Hmmm, knives? I am not sure I want to put such a dangerous weapon in the hands of my usually angry wife.

  3. […] right now you are probably wondering what to get your significant other for Valentine’s Day. Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas Valentine’s Day Gift Ideas. Since tomorrow is Valentine’s Day, I thought I would list […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

