Catching Up

noposter20071012

I apologize for the lack of posting but I was in Florida doing some training and messing-up my shoulder again so I didn’t really have the time nor energy to even look for a brunette much less post anything worth reading. I don’t think my shoulder is damanged, but I certainly did bang it up a bit and now I am paying the price pain-wise. Hopefully it will settle down because the thought of another surgery is just too much for me to handle right now.

As to catching up, well let me see. Oh yes, check your AT&T cell phone bills because if they have been more than you usually pay chances are they may be billing your charges incorrectly. We had been over for two months in a row and put it of to our oldest son chatting away with his long-distance girlfriend, but an in depth look at our bill on-line disclosed (such a cop word there – you have no idea how many times I say “disclosed” in my reports) that they were billing all our minutes (AT&T to AT&T phones, free nights and weekends) as anytime minutes that came out of our 1400 pot. As a result we were having massive overages that they were charging us for. Loving wife went through the bill (not an easy task for four phones) and after a couple of hours documented what they were doing and then she spent another hour on the phone with the representative convincing her. The end result is they are going to figure out what is happening and correct this current billing period and the last one, but they didn’t say anything about prior months. So I am calling Monday and asking . . . no demanding . . . they send me bills going back to the summer to see if they owe us any more money.

Other than that I’ve nothing to report. Let me get settled in and I will see if I can come up with sometime.

BTW, the photo does say “No PDF Available.” It just matches my background.

5 Comments

  1. I’ve been with AT&T since they were AT&T before Cingular and it’s only been the past year that I’ve really started having problems with them. The next phone call I make to them will be to cancel my contract and pay the fee to get out. I don’t even care anymore. They screw EVERYTHING up.

  2. Aw, hey I’m sorry you screwed up your shoulder. What happened?

  3. I torn my rotator cuff in 2005 during some training and had surgery in 2006 and I have been pretty gentle with it since then . . . until now . . . when I let my ego get away from myself in some more training. Hopefully it is just stressed though.

  4. Hoping for the best possible news on your shoulder!

  5. […] Having had some recent problems with AT&T Cellular, I was thinking of switching to Verizon. Now, not so much. Possibly related […]


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

