Not Having Anything To Post About

I decided to repost this post that I reread and liked.

Several years ago I was looking for a parking place at the local park so I could watch my son’s soccer game. I was late and spaces were scarce, but as I turned a corner I noticed two spaces open right next to each other. Now there was a SUV that had stopped past the open spaces and I sorta, kinda knew they were probably going to back-up to take one of them, but since I was right at them and was very late, I just quickly turned into the first one and parked (leaving the one closest to the SUV open).

A few seconds later the SUV backed into the other space and this very large, very ugly, very redneck woman rolled-out and proceeded to yell at me for taking her space. Now I wasn’t in the mood to be yelled at by anyone, much less a large, ugly, redneck woman, but instead of yelling back, I simply and calmly stated that I hadn’t taken her space, I had taken my space which unfortunately was located directly next to her space and she really should calm down since we both had parking spaces.

This didn’t calm her down, however, and she continued to berate me for stealing her space as I turned away from her to grab-up some stuff for the game and she turned to do the same from the back of her SUV. Finally as I closed and locked the door to my truck I turned back towards her and, not being the kind of guy who can let someone else have the last word, said, “My how happy your husband must be being married to a delicate little flower like you.”

She spun around at that and with her fat face reddening even more said, “I’m not married, I divorced that lying, cheating creep years ago.”

To which I replied as I walked away, “Lucky him.”

Anyway, that memory was brought to my mind after finding this site called Don’t Date Him Girl where whiny bitches go to whine and bitch about their ex-boyfriends or husbands, or in many cases just guys they decided to sleep with on the first date who didn’t call them back with a marriage proposal the next day. It’s pretty pathetic really, but amusing if you are a guy who doesn’t have to date any more like me. If I did have to date again I would be petrified by the thought of running into women like the ones who post on this site.

It’s enough to make a guy’s balls protectively recede into his body.

Just to be fair, I know there are lots of jerks out there, and sometimes women get messed-over by them. And I suppose a site like this is a great way for them to vent their frustrations about the worst of the male sex (or is it gender? I can never remember). But that being said, it seems to me that many of these women had expectations that were probably not adequately communicated to the men. Or they are simply unhinged.

Like the very large, very ugly, very redneck woman whose husband is probably listed on that site somewhere.

Lucky guy.

BTW, someone should put up a Don’t Date Her Guy site as a rebuttal to this nonsense. Of course, if they did they would be saddled with all sorts of stalking accusations and no doubt a few criminal investigations.

That’s the wacky way of the world.

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

