Deceptive Advertising

anistongqcover_l_2

Jennifer Aniston Bares All (Literally) For GQ is the headline that took me to this photo and several others in the new issue of GQ. The only problem is that it is a lie. She is not literally nude. At least not for regular folks like you and me to see. Sure, some of the models and the photographer might have caught a glimpse of a totally nude Jennifer, but there are a few vitally important parts left to our imagination because they are covered by a tie, her hands, and some male model’s elbow I think.  Which pisses me off. I mean I don’t even like her. Never have. So believe me when I say the only reason I clicked on the link was to see me some Jennifer nudeness, which was once again denied. Anyway, say what you want about Angelina Jolie, but maybe she got Brad Pitt because she actually got nekkid for him.

13 Comments

  1. Is it just me or don’t you think they should have at least used Aniston on the cover?

  2. LOL

    I am pretty sure that is her . . . airbrushed of course.

  3. Sounds like sour grapes to me. I am surprised Jennifer Aniston showed as much as she did. Besides, what happened to using your imagination? She showed enough to make other women jealous – and to make men want to see more. Mission accomplished.

  4. If I imagine a woman it wouldn’t be her.

  5. that’s it… I am not eating tomorrow. She is so beautiful-I would date her.

  6. While the idea of you dating her is strangely appealing, I don’t get the attraction. She has a Sarah Jessica Parker-like face and she is nothing but skin and bones. Airbrushed skin and bones to boot. There’s not a gal reader of mine I wouldn’t take over her in a second.

  7. yeah right. I’m not buying it.

  8. I’m confused.. It’s GQ not Playboy. Did you really expect her to be nude on the cover of GQ?

    And I’m not buying it either 🙂

    • BTW, Leesa, I know it is GQ and not Playboy. The problem is that the photos were advertised as “totally nude.” I feel cheated.

  9. What is not to buy? Have I not posted enough about curvy women to prove that a string bean like Jennifer is not that appealing to me? And, again, I have to say she is simply not that pretty in the face to me. Different strokes for different folks and all that.

  10. who are you calling curvy?

    • No one in particular, but curvy is NOT an insult. It’s a compliment.

  11. she must work out


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    December 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Nov   Jan »
    1234567
    891011121314
    15161718192021
    22232425262728
    293031  


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics