Great Quote

usmc

Which I found over at The Corner.

“There are only two kinds of people that understand Marines: the Marines and the enemy. Everyone else has a secondhand opinion.

Gen. William Thornson, US Army

I would only add that their spouses probably understand them pretty well. Or at least as close as is humanly possible.

As to my personal opinion . . . well, I think they are all magnificent madmen*, and I am sure as hell glad they are on our side.

* I, of course, meant women Marines as well, I just get tired of saying “men and women” all the time.

2 Comments

  1. And madwomen as well – my mother was US Marine many, many moons ago.

  2. So awesome. Happy Thanksgiving.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

