Boob News You Can Use

bra_big

First there’s this per TMZ.

Giving new meaning to “burning bras,” some of Victoria’s Secret’s signature products are allegedly giving women hot, red, itchy welts, and it might be because of the stuff they embalm bodies with.

A class action lawsuit is in the works from “dozens” of women who say Angels Secret Embrace and Very Sexy Extreme Me Push-Up bras are giving them rashes, hives and permanent scarring. Some bras, according to an ABC News report, are coming up positive for formaldehyde.

One woman, Roberta Ritter, already sued the company back in May.

VS issued the following statement: “We are sorry that a small number of people have had an issue and we want to help them determine the cause.”

Also: Vicky’s says they don’t use formaldehyde in their bras.

Just so you know I am available for applying lotion if needed, ladies.  For the record though I drank some Korean beer with formaldehyde in it and I survived.  I spent a lot of time on the toilet, but I survived.

In related news, if by related you meant having to do with knockers,  Salma Hyek can’t stop breastfeeding.

The actress, who gave birth to daughter Valentina in 2007, says she can’t stop breastfeeding.

She said: “I’m like an alcoholic. It is like, I don’t care if I cry, I don’t care if I am fat, I am just going to do it for one more week, one more month, and then when I see how much good it is doing her and I can’t stop.”

The 42-year-old also said breastfeeding does not helps mothers shed post-pregnancy weight.

She told Style magazine: “The myth that says you lose all this weight when you breastfeed! That is so not true! It’s like, please, will everyone stop telling me I look really well.”

Lucky kid.

2 Comments

  1. I have to agree with Salma on this one… breastfeeding does not help you lose weight. Maybe in the beginning… and maybe if it s your first child, but after that all bets are off. In fact, breastfeeding causes you to hold on to at least 10lbs of fat that you would normally not carry if you were not breastfeeding. This is so that little vampire that attaches itself to you can get the fat he or she needs when you are having those “little Debbie snack cake only” days.

    Have I said “breast” enough in the comment? I hope so… wouldn’t want to disappoint the breast lovers out there.

  2. One can never say it too often 🙂


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

  • Calendar

    November 2008
    M T W T F S S
    « Oct   Dec »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930


  • Archives


  • Meta


  • StatCounter

    web analytics