Losing My Religion

My religion of politics that is. I haven’t watched the news since Tuesday night and don’t plan on it any time soon. I am burnt out. Wasted. Bled-out on the alter of the political. My wrists cut to the bone in sacrifice for a good that did not come to pass.

I’ve got nothing else to give.

If I find some interesting political tidbit while surfing the web I may post it – maybe a few in a list format now and again – but my days of kneeling at the alter of political news are over. For now anyway. If you’re still interested in the kind of political fare I was offering pre-Barry then check out the political blogs on my blogroll. They will keep you informed.

Now I’m gonna post about whatever I see that strikes me at the moment. Some will be funny. Some will be sad. Some good, some bad. Some naughty, some nice. Some virtue, some vice.

I do not like green eggs and ham. I do not like them, Sam I Am.

Stay with me and enjoy the adventure if you like. If not, don’t let the screen door hit you where the good Lord split you.

1 Comment

  1. I watched the local news, but only for the weather report.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

