Small Things

Are cheering me up today.

First, there is this video making the rounds that reminds me that when one is slapped must “stand it like a man and give some back.” It has some inspiring curse words in it just so ya know.

Secondly, there is this heart-breaking yet inspiring post on the loss of an American hero. It’s a long read and a tearful one, but what it does is put any feeling of loss you have today in perspective. And right quick.

Third, I had my annual work physical Monday and, aside from needing to lose some weight, I am incredibly healthy. As is my family, more or less. Thanks to God for that blessing.

Fourth, I took a hot shower and brushed my teeth. Which helped my mood and no doubt the mood of those near me.

Fifth, Theo posted this picture which reminds me that capitalism is perhaps the best of all the “isms” and therefore one worth fighting for. Plus it gave me a great idea for a retirement job.

image0034

Finally, the lovely Killjoy said she is madly in love with me this morning which is a gazillion times better than when the Dalai Lama told me that on my deathbed I would receive total consciousness. Total consciousness, by the way, is much like having Sema Hayek and Penelope Cruz come to your door wearing six inch heels, red bustiers, masks and party hats. So, like, I got both those things goin’ for me, which is nice.

BTW, this is Selma and Penelope.

bandidas-trailer

Total fricken consciousness.

2 Comments

  1. Woo Hoo! I’m feeling better, too. I’m really trying to just laugh it off.

  2. I have read a few good stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how so much effort you set to create such a fantastic informative
    website.


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

