I Look Marvelous

Loving wife and I went to a small Halloween party last night where I met some new neighbors. And while outside talking – just me and the new neighbors and another person I had never met – somehow retirement came up and I said I had four years to retire. They asked how I could retire so young and I told them 52 didn’t feel young and they all gasped. Literally gasped, and one of them said he thought I was about 32 and the other two agreed.

Made my night I tell ya.

Now we were outside at night in low-light and they had been drinking, but hey, a guy has to take it where he can get it.  For the record though, I wasn’t wearing a Brad Pitt mask.

Remember, it’s not how you feel, it’s how you look.

2 Comments

  1. Hey I would take that compliment too if I were you. Or me! Must have felt wonderful! The best one I had was getting my eyes examined and the tech was in her 20’s. She asked how old I was and when I said 49 – her mouth fell open. Literally. And she said “Wow! That’s what I want to look like at 49!” You can bet I floated on that allllll day.

  2. I love it when someone is drop-dead surprised at my age! Some of us just have good genes and have to lap up these compliments for as long as we can get ’em!


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

